Rivers State Screens 8 Nominees to Replace Pro-Wike Commissioners

Rivers state house of assembly complex
Rivers state house of assembly complexleadership

A faction of the Rivers State House of Assembly loyal to Governor Siminalayi Fubara will screen and possibly confirm eight commissioner-nominees submitted by the governor to the House on Tuesday.

Hon. Charles Bekee, Mr. Collins Onunwo, Hon. Solomon Eke, Dr. Peter Medee, Hon. Elloka Tasie-Amadi, Hon. Basoene Benibo, Mr. Tambari Sydney Gbara, and Dr. Ovy Orluideye Chukwuma are among those nominated.

A statement issued by the Clerk of the House, Dr. Godsgift Gillis-West, directed the nominees to arrive to the Hallowed Chamber of the House, situated at the Admin Block, Government House, Port Harcourt, by 10:00 a.m.

The statement read in part: “The Rivers State House of Assembly hereby invites the following Commissioner-nominees for screening and confirmation as members of the Rivers State Executive Council.

“The nominees are to come along with twelve (12) sets of their Curriculum Vitae (CV) and, the originals and photocopies of their credentials.”

The screening of the commissioner-nominees occurrs only one week after Dagogo Iboroma, a Senior Advocate of Nigeria (SAN), was confirmed and sworn in as Attorney-General and Commissioner for Justice.

The nominees are expected to replace the vacancies left by the mass resignation of some former commissioners loyal to Minister of the Federal Capital Territory, Chief Nyesom Wike.

The published list of Commissioner Nominees
The published list of Commissioner NomineesLeadership
Latest Lagos Local News - Lagoslocalnews.com