Edo: APC Clears 12 Governorship Aspirants a Ahead of Primaries

Says the campaigns would commence from April 24.
APC logo
APC logoGoogle

The Edo State Chapter of the All Progressives Congress (APC), ahead of its primary election slated for February 17 has cleared all the 12 aspirants jostling for its ticket to contest the Sept. 22 governorship election.

According to the News Agency of Nigeria(NAN), the 12 aspirants had purchased and returned their duly completed forms sold at N50 million naira respectively.

The following are the aspirants; Clem Agba, Lucky Imasuen, Monday Okpebholo, Anamero Dekeri, Gideon Ikhine, retired Col. David Imuse and Osagie Ize-Iyamu.

Others are Oserheimen Osunbor, Blessing Agbomhere, retired Gen. Charles Ehigie Airhiavbere, Ernest Afolabi Umakhihe and Dennis Idahosa.

The schedule of programmes for the governorship election, as revealed by APC, showed that campaigns would commence from April 24. Dr Abdullahi Ganduje, the party’s National Chairman, who confirmed the party’s nod to the aspirants’ ambitions, assured them of a free, fair and credible governorship primaries.

Related Stories

No stories found.
Latest Lagos Local News - Lagoslocalnews.com