19 Political Parties for Ondo Governorship Election

INEC logo
INEC logoOnline Tribune

Nineteen political parties are set to participate in the gubernatorial election in Ondo State on November 16.

During a meeting with party representatives in Akure, the Resident Electoral Commissioner, Mrs. Oluwatoyin Babalola, disclosed that these parties have duly informed the commission about their planned primaries for the election.

The participating parties include the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC), Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Accord Party, Action Alliance, African Action Congress (AAC), African Democratic Congress (ADC), African Democratic Party (ADP), All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA), Allied Peoples Movement (APM), Action Peoples Party (APP), Boot Party, Labour Party (LP), New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP), National Rescue Movement (NRM), Peoples Redemption Party (PRP), Social Democratic Party (SDP), Youth Party, Young Progressives Party (YPP), and Zenith Labour Party (ZLP).

Babalola emphasized the importance of adherence to guidelines and internal democracy to mitigate tension and ensure transparent and credible primaries. She urged all parties to strictly follow their guidelines, rules, and regulations in conducting their primaries the following month.

Furthermore, she stressed the significance of peaceful, orderly, and transparent primaries to uphold the integrity of the election process and minimize post-primary disputes.

Related Stories

No stories found.
Latest Lagos Local News - Lagoslocalnews.com